Do you need Xbox Live to play the open beta and the full version?

The full game isn’t free, but the open beta is …

We’ve been waiting for Battlefield 2042 for a long time, and we’re finally looking at Open Beta. However, do you need Xbox Live to play the open beta and full version of Battlefield 2042? The game will not be free, but it is a multiplayer experience only. Here’s everything we know so far.

OPEN BETA – Do you need Xbox Live?

According to Well done Intel, you will need an active Xbox Live Gold subscription if you want to participate in the Battlefield 2042 Open Beta.

FULL RELEASE – Do you need Xbox Live then?

At the moment, we are not sure. The general rule is that free games are free on Xbox consoles. This means you won’t need an active Xbox Live Gold membership to play it.

Battlefield 2042, however, is not a free-to-play game. Therefore, we believe that it is unlikely that you will be able to play it without an active Xbox Live Gold subscription.

EA hasn’t indicated otherwise, so we have a feeling you’ll need an active Xbox Live Gold membership to play. Battlefield 2042 when it releases on November 19.

START DATE – When does the Open Beta start?

The Battlefield 2042 beta will be available in two stages: first, there will be an early access beta period – then, it will be followed by a general access open beta. If you’ve pre-ordered Battlefield 2042 – or are an active EA Play member – you’ll get access to the Battlefield 2042 Open Beta in advance.

As for specific times, the Battlefield 2042 beta begins at the following times:

  • Early access – Pre-orders and EA Play
    • 12:00 am PST – October 6
    • 3:00 a.m. EST – October 6
    • 08:00 BST – October 6
  • General access – Open beta for all
    • 12:00 am PST – October 8
    • 3:00 a.m. EST – October 8
    • 08:00 BST – October 8

“Adapt and overcome in the near future and all-out war of Battlefield 2042. Get your boots on the ground in classic Conquest mode on Orbital – a map where enemy fire and chaotic weather can help or hinder your fight.”

If you’re looking forward to playing the Battlefield 2042 Open Beta on Xbox Live, you should be able to preload it starting at the following times on October 5:

  • 00:00 PST
  • 3:00 am EST
  • 08:00 BST

Happy hunting, soldier!



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *